14 Oct 2016 — Yahya Zakari won 11th place in the Miller MS Park DTM in the opening round of the Deutsche Tourenwagen-Meisterschaft series.

Driving the Mercedes AMG, Zakari ran all of seven laps total pursuing Paul Huggett after targeting him on the first lap, coming from as many as five positions back. Zakari launched a prolonged attack at Huggett in the middle stages, staying within a lap behind him and gaining ground over a solid run of five laps. In the end Zakari settled into 11th the lap before retiring early due to dnf trouble.

Deutsche Tourenwagen-Meisterschaft series moves on to Round 2 in two weeks at a circuit to be named. The series has 14 drivers competing for points in the championship.

Mark Carty leads the championship in a tight campaign over Ken Jagger, separated by just a few grid spots. The title continues to be challenged by Josh Crane, Paul Anstey, Porfirio Dias Santos, Joao Botelho De Sousa, Scott Ring, Bruno Chacon, Luis Fernandes, Paul Huggett, Yahya Zakari, Luís Almeida, Bartosz Szymczak, and Michael Johnson as well. The Top 5 places are an open ring for 14 drivers in the running with five races remaining.

Source: Zakari takes to rFactor in Miller MS Park DTM // Events // Race2Play Multiplayer Online Racing

©2008 - 2021 Atlantic Motorsport-Trademarks and brands are property of their respective owners.

Privacy Policy - Terms and Conditions

© - Web Designer - Mario Rocha


Personal data provided by the contact form are collected only to contact you and answer your questions.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?