02 Sep 2016 — Nicola Guarini started on the pole and led every lap on the way to a commanding victory in the WTC ’06 class and clinch the series championship in the Zandvoort Multiclass in Round 9 of the Tiago Monteiro WTC Sprint Series 2016.

Guarini drove all of 11 laps total leading Colin Barker after being caught by him on the first lap. Guarini controlled the race lead every lap from green flag to win.

The WTC ’06 class championship was clinched this round by Guarini with his winning run. Guarini took the win in five of his nine starts, leading 53 of 115 laps total.

Tiago Monteiro WTC Sprint Series 2016 moves on to Round 10 in a month at Brno ’07. The series has 38 drivers competing for points in the multiclass championships.

Kenny Press leads the WTC ’07 class championship in a tight campaign over Simone Iezzi, separated by just a few grid positions. The title continues to be challenged by Aaron Channer, Michal Lewera, and Alex Laush as well. The Top 5 places are an open field for 18 drivers in the running with three races remaining.

First place in the WTC ’06 class is owned by Nicola Guarini, but the remaining places in the Top 5 are an open battleground for 22 drivers in the running. Alessio Lucchesi and Colin Barker are all within one race of the current podium.

Source: Guarini controls lead from start to finish, clinches title in Zandvoort Multiclass // Events // Race2Play Multiplayer Online Racing

©2008 - 2020 Atlantic Motorsport-Trademarks and brands are property of their respective owners.

Privacy Policy - Terms and Conditions

© - Web Designer - Mario Rocha


Personal data provided by the contact form are collected only to contact you and answer your questions.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?