17 Jun 2016 — Mert Kayar led all drivers in the IMSA_P class most for 26 of 47 laps on a run for second place in the Adelaide Parklands Multiclass in the fifth and final round of the IMSA Endurance Series [Euro].

Kayar drove nearly equal parts of 32 laps total leading Fernando Silva after being caught by him on the first lap. In the end Kayar settled into second the 15 laps running to the conclusion.

Kayar finished the series in front of the IMSA_P class standings. Kayar made five starts and led 146 of his 210 laps while taking the victory once.

IMSA Endurance Series [Euro] finished its season after five rounds spanning a month. A total of 25 drivers competed for points in the multiclass championships.

Mert Kayar won the IMSA_P class championship, leading 146 laps and taking one victory in five races. Paul Anstey, Fernando Silva, Miroslaw Florczak, and Michael Finn rounded out the Top 5.

Istvan Toth took the IMSA_GTD class championship in a tight campaign over Paolo Minniti, separated by just a single grid position in the end. Toth led 125 laps and took two wins in four races. Paolo Minniti and Roberto Boniotti finished within a race of the title. Paolo Sassaroli and Jack Hunt finished out the Top 5.

Tobias Mueller captured the IMSA_GTLM class championship in a tight campaign over Joe Brown, separated by just a couple finishing positions in the end. Mueller led 37 laps and took two wins in three races. Joe Brown and Porfirio Dias Santos finished within a race of the title. Trevor Dixon and Lionel Suedile rounded out the Top 5.

Source: Kayar commands top spot most laps in class in Adelaide Parklands Multiclass // Events // Race2Play Multiplayer Online Racing

©2008 - 2020 Atlantic Motorsport-Trademarks and brands are property of their respective owners.

Privacy Policy - Terms and Conditions

© - Web Designer - Mario Rocha


Personal data provided by the contact form are collected only to contact you and answer your questions.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?